Get this crazy baby off my head!


Carmine Appice - Carmine Appice's Guitar Heroes - 2010 - Rokarola

Carmine Appice is a legend in the Rock 'N' Roll world . A founding member of Vanilla Fudge, Cactus and Beck, Boggert & Appice, he has also played with KGB, Paul Stanley, Pink Floyd, Stanley Clarke, Ted Nugent, King Kobra, Blue Murder and many others. In the late 90s Carmen created the Guitar Zeus project, releasing three Guitar Zeus albums recorded with some of the best guitarists in the world. "Guitar Heroes" is a compilation of the best tracks from the three "Guitar Zeus" albums. Some of the greats include Rick Derringer, Steve Morse, Dweezil Zappa, Brian May, Yngwie Malmsteen, Zakk Wylde, Richie Sambora, and more. Carmine said that "Guitar Zeus for me was an amazing experience, working with so many great guitarists. It was fun picking out songs for each. Each guitarist loved the songs. It was awesome. I would do it again in a minute even though it was a lot of work. I consider these drum tracks to be some of my best drum performances in my career!" [All tracks @ 320 Kbps: File size = 157 Mb]


01. Guitar Zeus - Part 1 (Jennifer Batten)
02. Dead Wrong (Dweezil Zappa)
03. This Time Around (Yngwie Malmsteen)
04. Blaze (Steve Fister)
05. 4 Miles High (Steve Morse)
06. Even Up The Score (Ted Nugent)
07. Snake (Bruce Kulick)
08. Nothing (John Norum)
09. Nobody Knew (Brian May)
10. So Long (Doug Aldrich)
11. Where You Belong (Slash)
12. Code 19 (Zakk Wylde)
13. Everybody `s Comin (Rick Derringer)
14. Here Comes The Nite (Earl Slick)
15. Gonna Rain (Richie Sambora)
16. Gz Blues (Steven Seagal & Seymour Duncan)
17. Guitar Zeus - Part 2 (Leslie West)

All tracks composed by Carmine Appice & Kelly Keeling except "Stash" by Carmine Appice, Kelly Keeling, & Tony Franklin: N.B: "Stash" is not listed on this album's track list


Kelly Keeling - Rhythm Guitar, Keyboards, Lead & Backing Vocals
Jenniffer Batten - Rhythm Guitar on "4 Miles High"
Tony Franklin - Fretless Bass
Carmine Appice - Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals, Lead Vocals on "Everybody `s Comin'"

1 comment:

A.O.O.F.C said...

Click album cover on main blog.

Password is aoofc