Get this crazy baby off my head!


The Blockheads (Ian Dury Related)

The Blockheads - Straight From The Desk 2 - 2003 - Right Recordings

Sadly missing their late frontman Ian Dury, the Blockheads nevertheless manage to do his music justice with this official live recording featuring several of the original Blockheads and special guests. The tracks were recorded straight from the desk to cassette at Patti Pavilion Swansea, Wales on March 23rd 2002, and even though a certain amount of fine-tuning was carried out, the tracks lack clarity at times [All tracks @ 192 Kbps: File size = 99.4 Mb]


1. Reasons To Be Cheerful Part 3 - Dury/Jankel/Payne
2. Feel The Funk - Jankel/Turnbull
3. I Believe - Dury/Gallagher
4. Ballad Of The Sulphate Strangler - Dury/Jankel
5. One Love - Dury/Jankel
6. Clever Trevor - Dury/Jankel
7. Blockheads - Dury/Jankel
8. You're More Than Fair - Dury/Hardy
9. What A Waste - Dury/Gallagher/Turnbull/Watt-Roy/Charles/Melvin
10. Books And Water - Dury/Jankel
11. Sweet Gene Vincent - Dury/Jankel
12. Hit Me With Your Rhythm Stick - Dury/Jankel


Johnny "T" Turnbull - Guitar: Vocals on Tracks 1,2,3,5,8,9,10,11,12
Wreckless Eric - Guitar ['knife & Fork' Fuzz Box Guitar]: Vocals on Tracks 6,7
Lee Harris - Guitar
Chaz Jankel - Guitar, Keyboards: Vocals on Track 10
Norman Watt-Roy - Bass : Vocals on Track 1
Mick Gallagher - Keyboards: Vocals on Tracks 10
Dylan Howe - Drums
Derek "The Draw" Hussey - Percussion, Harmonica: Vocals on Tracks 4
Dave Lewis, Gilad Atzmon - Saxophone


A.O.O.F.C said...


Password is aoofc

BaltiBoy said...

I didn't know about this at all.

A.O.O.F.C said...

Hi,BaltiBoy. I saw it a while back. I thought it was a boot, and there are boots of this floating around with crap sound quality. The one I posted is official, and it ain't 'alf bad! Thanks, & ttu soon...Paul