Get this crazy baby off my head!


Steely Dan

Steely Dan - Umbria Jazz Festival, August 1, 2009 - Naughty Dog

Live at the Arena Santa Guiliana, Umbria Jazz Festival, Perugia, Italy, July 11, 2009. An avove average audience recording. by the legendary Walter Becker and Donald Fagen, and their band, including Jim Pugh, Keith Carlock, and Jon Herington. Some of the tracks come to an abrupt ending, etc. You know what to expect. Will the Dan ever release a new album? Thanks to Boguspomp who recorded and shared the tracks on the internet.

Disc 1

1. Teenie’s Blues
2. Reelin’ In The Years (New Arrangement)
3. Time Out Of Mind
4. Bodhisattva
5. Welcome From Donald Fagen
6. I Got The News
7. Show Biz Kids
8. Black Friday
9. Home At Last
10. Bad Sneakers
11. Two Against Nature
12. Hey Nineteen
13. Aja

Disc 2

1. Parkers Band
2. Babylon Sisters
3. Daddy Don’t Live In NYC No More
4. Green Earrings
5. Love Is Like An Itching In My Heart (Intros)
6. Peg
7. My Old School
8. Audience
9. Kid Charlemagne
10. Last Tango In Paris

All tracks composed by D.Fagen, & W.Becker, except "Love Is Like An Itching In My Heart" by Holland-Dozier-Holland, "Teenie’s Blues" by Oliver Nelson, and "Last Tango In Paris" by Gato Barbieri


Walter Becker - guitar
Donald Fagen - vocals, keyboards
Jon Herington - guitar
Freddie Washington - bass
Jim Beard - keyboards
Keith Carlock - drums
Roger Rosenberg - baritone saxophone
Walt Weiskopf - saxophone
Jim Pugh - trombone
Marvin Stamm - trumpet
Catherine Russell, Tawatha Agee, Janice Pendarvis - backing vocals