Get this crazy baby off my head!


The Jigawatt Trio

The Jigawatt Trio - Scenes - 2007 - The Jigawatt Trio

“Absolutely one of the coolest & warmest sounding records I have heard in a long time” – Larry Kriz, Owner, LNL Recording - Elgin, IL

“It's amazing... You guys are so tight. You have a great sense on how to shape the music.” – Paul Ward, Music Director, North Coast Family Fellowship - Seaside, OR

“There are some cool hooks going on.” – Prashant Aswani, ESP Guitars Clinician, former GIT Instructor - Los Angeles, CA

In 2005, guitarist Steve Richards, drummer Chris Morrow and bassist Justin Franciose formed the Jigawatt Trio. Inspired by fusion icons Herbie Hancock and Weather Report, the guys sought to combine elements of rock, funk, Latin, and jazz with plenty of improvisation. Their goal, to make music that would engage both casual listeners and skeptical critics. For two years, the Jigawatt Trio gained traction as they performed live in Chicago clubs and festivals. Spontaneous deviations from arrangements during live performances often led to productive new directions for their music. A year-long residency at a local coffee house allowed the Jigawatt Trio to closely interact with their audience. The Jigawatt Trio debut album, Scenes, is the culmination of these experiences. Containing seven original tunes and three club-hardened standards, Scenes conjures a vibrant urban soundscape. In 2008, the Jigawatt Trio will perform in Chicago and beyond to promote Scenes. With a collection of new arrangements ready for the road, their live show will continue to evolve. The Jigawatt Trio will help you feel more than the funk. http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/jigawatttrio

Exceptional album from three very talented musicians based in Chicago, Illinois who have managed to create a unique jazzy urban sound. “Scenes” is a very satisfying and original blend of jazz, rock, funk and fusion and HR by A.O.O.F.C. Check out for future releases from this band [All tracks @ 320 Kbps: File size = 131 Mb]


1. Scenes 7:27
2. Dark Matter Sandwich 5:21
3. Five Too Many 7:56
4. Joshua 4:36
5. Mr Popular 3:49
6. Ball 3:43
7. That 70s Song 5:28
8. Mystery Meat 4:06
9. Postluge 4:53
10. Afro Blue 9:54

All tracks composed by Steve Richards, Justin Franciose & Chris Morrow except Track 4 by Miles Davis, Track 9 by Richards,Franciose, Morrow & Wayne Shorter, and Track 10 by Mongo Santamaria


Steve Richards – Guitar
Justin Franciose – Bass
Chris Morrow – Drums, Percussion
Chris Richards – Violin on “Afro Blue”

1 comment:

A.O.O.F.C said...


P/W is aoofc