Get this crazy baby off my head!


Laurence Juber

Laurence Juber - PCH - 2007 - Solid Air

On PCH, the incomparable ex-Wings lead guitarist Laurence Juber plays an eclectic mix of ensemble tunes and solo acoustic instrumentals covering rock, jazz, and blues. There are nine LJ originals and stunning cover versions of classics like "Let's Stay Together", "All Of Me" and "Layla". Laurence's demonstrates his complex and and unique fingerpicking acoustic guitar style throughout. Joining LJ on a few tracks are Leland Sklar on Bass, Russ Kunkel on Drums and Jim Cox on Keys. "PCH" is VHR by A.O.O.F.C [All tracks @ 320 Kbps: File size = 62.8 Mb]. Check this blog for more LJ releases, and more detailed info on this guitar maestro


2 Temple Bar
3 Wayfaring Stranger
4 Layla
5 Gardenia
6 Castle Walls
7 Let's Stay Together
8 Bullet Train Boogie
9 All of Me
10 Blue Guitar Blues
11 PCH Solo Mix (Bonus)
12 Gardenia Solo Mix (Bonus)
13 Castle Walls Solo Mix (Bonus)

All tracks composed by Laurence Juber except Track 3 (Trad.), Track 4 by Eric Clapton & Jim Gordon, Track 7 by Al Green, Al Jackson, Jr, Willie Mitchell, and Track 9 by Gerald Marks & Seymour Simons


Laurence Juber - Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric)
Leland Sklar - Bass
Jim Cox - Fender Rhodes, Organ (Hammond), Piano
Russ Kunkel - Drums


Danneau said...

Juber is a gem. Thank you.

A.O.O.F.C said...

Hi,Danneau. He is an extraordinarily talented guitarist. I think his Beatles cover albums are sublime. Thanks a million, & TTU soon

A.O.O.F.C said...


P/W is aoofc