Get this crazy baby off my head!


Modern Gustin Trio (Beatles Related)

Modern Gustin Trio - The Beatles Go Jazz - 1995 - Double Play

Gérard Gustin is a well known French orchestra leader and pianist and this album is his interpretation of fifteen Lennon & McCartney songs, 1 George Harrison tune, and his own composition, "Remember John". It is really difficult to mess up a Beatles tune, however in some of the tracks the melody is lost in some very uninteresting arrangements. There are other Beatles tunes which are more suitable to a jazz arrangement. Tracks like "Yellow Submarine" and "Girl"
do not really work here. There are better Beatles jazz covers available. Has anybody heard Chick Corea's amazing cover of "Eleanor Rigby". However, if you are a Beatles fan you will be interested in all aspects of the Beatles music. Your opinion on this album is welcome [All tracks @ 320 Kbps: File size = 118 Mb]


1. Michelle
2. Let It Be
3. Something
4. I Wanna Hold Your Hand
5. With A Little Help From My Friends
6. Can't Buy Me Love
7. Yesterday
8. Ob-la-di Ob-la-da
9. A Hard Day's Night
10. Girl
11. Hey Jude
12. Yellow Submarine
13. Ticket To Ride
14. I Feel Fine
15. Penny Lane
16. Get Back
17. Remember John

All songs composed by Lennon & McCartney except "Something" by George Harrison, and "Remember John" by Gérard Gustin


Gérard Gustin - Piano
B. Rousselet - Bass
P. Riou - Drums

1 comment:

A.O.O.F.C said...


Password is aoofc