Get this crazy baby off my head!


Little Feat

Support Real Music

Little Feat - Late Night Truck Stop - 2001 - Burning Airlines

Little Feat recorded this concert at Ebbets Field on 15th Street, Denver Colorado, on 19th July 1973. The concert was played around the time "Dixie Chicken" was released. The band were at their best and sound great. The playing is magnificent from the line-up of Lowell George, Paul Barrere, Kenny Gradney, Bill Payne, Richie Hayward, and Sam Clayton. The band are funky and tight and the audience response is great. Ebbets Field only held around 240 people, but there was no problem creating a terrific atmosphere in such an intimate setting. Little Feat really enjoyed this venue and the musicianship on this album is wonderful. This is definitely one of LF's greatest '70's live recordings. The gig has been circulating on various bootleg albums for years, but the post here is the official release from 2001, and the album is VHR by A.O.O.F.C. There is no need to chronicle the achievements of this legendary band here. Search this blog for more LF releases and information. Listen to the band's classic "The Last Record Album" album



01. Apolitical Blues - Lowell George
02. Two Trains - Lowell George
03. Got No Shadow (Part 1) - Bill Payne
04. The Fan - Lowell George, Bill Payne
05. Texas Rose Cafe - Lowell George
06. Snakes On Everything - Bill Payne
07. Cat Fever - Bill Payne
08. Fat Man In The Bathtub - Lowell George
09. Walkin' All Night - Bill Payne, Paul Barrere
10. Sailin' Shoes - Lowell George


01. Dixie Chicken - Lowell George, Fred Martin, Martin Kibbee
02. Hamburger Midnight - Lowell George, Roy Estrada
03. Got No Shadow (Part 2) - Bill Payne
04. On Your Way Down - Allen Toussaint
05. Willin' - Lowell George
06. Cold, Cold, Cold - Dr. John, Lowell George, Jessie Hill, Alvin Robinson


Lowell George - Guitar, Vocals
Paul Barrere - Guitar, Vocals
Kenny Gradney - Bass, Vocals
Bill Payne - Keyboards, Vocals
Richie Hayward - Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Sam Clayton - Percussion, Vocals


A.O.O.F.C said...


p/w aoofc

guinea pig said...

Pleasant rock & country!

A.O.O.F.C said...

Hi,gp (No.1). How are you? "Pleasant rock & country!" by one of the greatest rock bands of all time!! TTU soon, my friend...P.

Bill from Pgh said...

This was an unauthorized release from a few years back and when Little Feat became aware of it, they encouraged fans to bootleg and share it, since they weren't getting paid.

A.O.O.F.C said...

Thanks, Bill. A generous and great band. It's a hell of a great album! Keep in touch

john said...

One of the all time greats, back when many bands had their own style and sound. Thanks very much.

A.O.O.F.C said...

Hi, John. I could never praise LF highly enough. It's great that so many people still follow the band. I always say that LF's "The Last Record Album" is one of the greatest albums ever recorded. Thanks a million, & ttu soon