Get this crazy baby off my head!


Bunny Brunel, Mike Stern, Billy Childs, Vinnie Colaiuta

Bunny Brunel, Mike Stern, Billy Childs, Vinnie Colaiuta - Dedication - 1992 - Musidisc

Bunny Brunel is best-known as a virtuosic electric bassist who is featured in high-quality fusion settings. This particular recording is quite a bit different for Brunel is heard exclusively on acoustic bass, performing advanced jazz standards including pieces by Wayne Shorter, Steve Swallow, and Herbie Hancock along with two of the bassist's originals, "Stella by Starlight," Charlie Parker's "Relaxin' at Camarillo," and "Someday My Prince Will Come." Guitarist Mike Stern has plenty of solos, pianist Billy Childs gets in his spots, and drummer Vinnie Colaiuta is fine in support, but Brunel clearly controls the music. On the concluding "Twelve Bars for Leberstraum," Chick Corea guests on piano. Overall, this is one of Brunel's best jazz dates, and a bit of a surprise. © Scott Yanow © 2012 Rovi Corp | All Rights Reserved http://www.allmusic.com/album/dedication-mw0000044344

This classic jazz album has some of the best fusion you will ever hear. The best in the business play on this album. Bunny Brunel plays bass along with Mike Stern on guitar, Billy Childs and Chick Corea on piano, and Vinnie Colaiuta on drums. HR by A.O.O.F.C. Buy Cab's (Bunny Brunel, Virgil Donati, Tony Mcalpine, David Hirschfelder) "Live at the Baked Potato" album and support Grade A jazz fusion [All tracks @ 320 Kbps: File size = 153 Mb]


1 Fall (Shorter)
2 Falling Grace (Swallow)
3 Dolphin Dance (Hancock)
4 Pinocchio (Shorter)
5 Song For Bill & Eddie (Brunel)
6 Stella By Starlight (Young/Washington)
7 Pebble Beach (Brunel)
8 Relaxin' At Camarillo (Parker)
9 Someday My Prince Will Come (Churchill/Morey)
10 Twelve Bars For Lieberstraum (Corea)


Mike Stern - Guitar
Bunny Brunel - Bass, Upright Bass
Billy Childs - Piano
Chick Corea - Piano on Track 10
Vinnie Colaiuta - Drums

1 comment:

A.O.O.F.C said...

Click album cover on main blog.

Password is aoofc