Get this crazy baby off my head!


David Fiuczynski

David Fiuczynski - KiF Express - 2008 - Fuzelicious Morsels

Highly inventive jazz fusion from the virtuosic and amazing futuristic fusion/jazz-rock guitarist, David "Fuze" Fiuczynski. Phil DiPietro in All About Jazz said of this album that "Kif Express places Fuze beyond cutting-edge, as a conceptualist of daunting capabilities and unwavering vision and one of the instrument's continuously consistent innovators. It shows not only that no other guitarist can do all the things he does, it provides glaring, dazzling proof that they're not even attempting". This album is HR by A.O.O.F.C. Listen to Dave's "Black Cherry Acid Lab" and "Jazzpunk" albums. The "Screaming Headless Torsos" album is @ SCHETO [All tracks @ 320 Kbps: File size = 144 Mb]


1 Shiraz 5:01
2 Moonring Bacchanal 4:44
3 Sakura - Ying Hua 5:39
4 Cumin 7:25
5 Habibi Bounce 5:58
6 Fung Wah Express 6:04
7 Arcadia Finlandis 2:40
8 Phoenix Rising 6:47
9 Almond Pear 8:48
10 Ek Balaam 4:24
11 Sakalahachi 6:23

All tracks composed by David Fiuczynski except "Habibi Bounce" by David Fiuczynski & Lian Amber, and "Fung Wah Express" by David Fiuczynski & Mike Rivard


David "Fuze" Fiuczynski - Guitar, Guitar Overdubs, Programming, Additional Beat & Sound Programming
Steve Jenkins - Bass
Mike Rivard - Double Bass on Track 7
Jim Funnell - Keyboards on Tracks 4, 9
Skoota Warner - Drums, Bertram Lehmann - Drums on Track 7
Daniel Sadownick - Percussion on Tracks 2, 3, 4, 9, 10
Nikolay Moiseenko - Alto Saxophone on Tracks 4, 9
Geni Skendo - Shakuhachi Flute on Track 11


Guitarist David "Fuze" Fiuczynski came to prominence with the 1994 release, titled Lunar Crush. An outing that also featured the heavy-handed and sweeping sound and style of Hammond B-3 organ specialist John Medeski, of "Medeski, Martin & Wood" fame. Thus, Fiuczynski's angular and often unorthodox phrasing along with ferocious chops and an expansive jazz fusion/rock vernacular alerted more than just a few. The "Fuze" has also recorded with drummer Ronald Shannon Jackson's high-octane ensembles, trumpeter Jack Walrath, New York City "Downtown" composer/saxophonist John Zorn, the late modern jazz pianist Don Pullen, and may others of note. However, the guitarist's Screaming Headless Torsos quartet boasts world-beat rhythms integrated with complex jazz fusion time signatures and blaring psychedelic overtones atop the rhythm section's bone crushing backbeats. Fiuczynski's 1999 effort, Jazz Punk, also serves as an enticing glimpse into the artist's diverse repertoire and willingness to incorporate disparate art forms into his modernist approach. With this release, the "Fuze" demonstrates a tremendous faculty for melding Chopin, John Philip Sousa, Hendrix, and other composers of note, into jazzy, electrified themes and shrewd statements with raw, unaffected firepower. Fiuczynski's 2001 outing titled Amandala was produced and recorded for his FuzeLicious Morsels label, as the artist continues to seek out new terrain while also paralleling his signature mode of execution with forward-thinking methodologies and novel applications. © Glenn Astarita © 2011 Rovi Corporation. All Rights Reserved http://www.allmusic.com/artist/david-fiuczynski-p76393/biography

1 comment: