Get this crazy baby off my head!


Michael Angelo Batio

Michael Angelo Batio - Lucid Intervals and Moments of Clarity - 2000 - Perris Records

Lucid Intervals and Moments of Clarity is the fourth studio album by American heavy metal musician Michael Angelo Batio. A collaboration with drummer Rob Ross, it was produced by Batio and released on August 1, 2000 through Perris Records. Seven of the nine tracks (all but "Enough Is Enough" and "Who Can You Trust?") were later remixed and remastered for the 2004 compilation album Lucid Intervals and Moments of Clarity Part 2. A review for Guitar Nine Records describes Lucid Intervals and Moments of Clarity as featuring "memorable verse and chorus melodies highlighted with intense and uncompromising solo sections", identifying "Stop Complaining" and "Take a Look Around" as particular highlights of the album – Wiki

Note: check out "Lucid Intervals And Moments Of Clarity Part 2" featuring remastered versions of both Batio releases "Tradition" and "Lucid Intervals And Moments Of Clarity" on one CD. "Lucid Intervals And Moments Of Clarity", featuring guitarist Mike Batio (AKA Michael Angelo and Micheal Angelo Batio) and drummer Rob Ross represents Batio's fourth solo album, which features memorable verse and chorus melodies highlighted with intense and uncompromising solo sections . The first track "Stop Complaining", for example, starts with chorus rhythms that sound majestic and powerful going into a verse that is very cool and Van Halen-like. The songs on this CD are long, averaging 5 to 6 minutes apiece. Another track on "Lucid Intervals And Moments Of Clarity" is called "Take A Look Around", which has a beautiful and commercial verse melody, while the chorus has Michael singing in the background over his guitar. "No Boundaries" drummer Rob Ross performed on the entire CD, while progressive bass player William Kopecky performs on four of the tracks. Bottom line: when Batio plays fast there is no question that he is the master of musical warp drive! © 1996-2013 Guitar Nine All Rights Reserved http://www.guitar9.com/lucidintervals.html

Amazing guitar wizardry from the unbelievably talented guitarist, Michael Angelo Batio. There is nothing that this guy cannot do on a guitar. Michael has received too many awards and accolades to mention here, but listen to this album and you’ll hear why. Check out Michael’s bio @ http://www.angelo.com/bio.html Read some great reviews of this album @ http://www.amazon.com/Lucid-Intervals-Moments-Clarity-Batio/product-reviews/B00004X0I7/ref=dp_top_cm_cr_acr_txt?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1 Try and listen to Holland’s “Little Monsters” album featuring Michael [All tracks @ 320 Kbps: File size = 121 Mb]


1 Stop Complaining 6:22
2 Avalanche 5:12
3 She Doesn't Live Here Anymore 6:52
4 Take A Look Around 4:51
5 Enough Is Enough 6:00
6 Full Force 6:40
7 Who Can You Trust? 4:41
8 Diary Of An Empty Life 5:59
9 Instant Glamour 6:25

All tracks composed by Michael Angelo Batio except Track 9 composed by Frank Miceli


Michael Angelo Batio - Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Bass Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals on Track 4
William Kopecky - Bass Guitar on Tracks 1, 3, 8, 9
Rob Ross - Drums, Percussion, Vocals on Track 9

1 comment:

A.O.O.F.C said...


P/W is aoofc