Get this crazy baby off my head!


Jing Chi

Jing Chi - Live! - 2003 - Tone Center

Jing Chi are a part-time fusion supergroup which occasionally get together to tour and record. The band normally features legendary guitarist Robben Ford on guitar, the Yellowjackets' Jimmy Haslip on bass, and the brilliant, veteran session drummer Vinnie Colaiuta. Their first album appeared in 2002 and was followed by a live album the next year. In 2004, the band released “3D”. “Live” was recorded live at Yoshi's, Jack London Square, Oakland, Ca. on 12th, 13th and 14th December and includes guest appearances by keyboard player Otmaro Ruiz and Marc Russo on alto. There is also an album released called “Live At Yoshi’s” which is the same as the album posted here. The musicianship here is brilliant from five masters of fusion. Although this is a great album, Jing Chi’s s/t album and “3D” album are arguably more fusion orientated and dynamic. [All tracks @ 320 Kbps: File size = 153 Mb]


1 That Road - R.Ford 7:04
2 Going Nowhere - R.Ford 8:22
3 The Hong Kong Incident - R.Ford, J.Haslip 10:28
4 Stan Key - V.Colaiuta, R.Ford, J.Haslip 8:17
5 What Goes Around - O.Ruiz 6:34
6 Crazy House - V.Colaiuta, R.Ford, J.Haslip 7:06
7 Cold Irons Bound - Bob Dylan 6:45
8 Blues MD - V.Colaiuta, R.Ford, J.Haslip, O.Ruiz 14:38


Robben Ford - Guitar: Vocals on Tracks 2, 7
Jimmy Haslip - Bass
Otmaro Ruiz - Keyboards
Vinnie Colaiuta - Drums
Marc Russo - Alto Saxophone on Track 8

1 comment: