Get this crazy baby off my head!


Bunny Brunel

Bunny Brunel - LA Zoo Revisited - 2004 - Mascot Records

Bass legend Bunny Brunel has performed and recorded with a "who's who" list of music industry giants. Notables include Chick Corea, Herbie Hancock, Wayne Shorter, Tony Williams , Jack Dejohnette, Al Jarreau, Natalie Cole, Stevie Wonder, Stanley Clarke, Dizzy Gillespie, Ziggy Marley, Gloria Estefan, Larry Coryell, Al Dimeola, Mike Stern, Joe Farrell, Michel Polnareff and many, many more. Besides his work as a performer, he is equally at home in the roles of composer, arranger, producer and designer. As a soundtrack composer Bunny collaborated with Clint Eastwood in creating the main theme (Claudia's theme) for the award winning film, "The Unforgiven." He also worked on several TV shows, including the popular series "Highlander." In 2007 Bunny was the music director of France's highest grossing tour of mega-pop star Michel Polnareff. "Ze Tour" was attended by over 3 million people. This production received The Victoire de la Musique (France's equivilent of The Grammy) for best live performance. Bunny has released many solo albums; Touch, Ivanhoe, Mometum, Dedication, For You To Play, LA Zoo, and his latest Cafe Au Lait. Bunny also produces and performs with the group CAB with fusion giants with Tony MacAlpine, Virgil Donati, Brian Auger, Patrice Rushen and Dennis Chambers, releasing 4 albums, CAB, CAB2, CAB4, CAB Live and Theatre De Marionnettes. CAB2 received a Grammy Nominattion for "Best Contemporary Jazz Album." These projects highlight his beautiful compositions and melodic solos and show off breathtaking bass lines. As a designer, Bunny created a line of electric bass guitars for Carvin and a stunning new Electric Upright Bass. Taking an active interest in helping bass players, Brunel regularly gives seminars on his unique approach to the instrument. He has written several books available through Mel Bay Publications, Hal Leonard Publications as well as some instruction DVDs. © bunnybrunel.com

Renowned fusion bassist Bunny Brunel (Chick Corea, Herbie Hancock) has assembled an all-star lineup for "L.A. Zoo", including Vivian Campbell: (guitar), Brian Auger (B3 organ), Jeff Grossberg (harmonica), John Wackerman (drums), Mike Stern (guitar), Ray Gomez (guitar), Mike Palmer (guitar) and Craig Adams (guitar). "L.A. Zoo" featured a heaping helping of originals and the classics "Led Boots" (composed by Max Middleton, and previously recorded by Jeff Beck) and drum great Billy Cobham's "Stratus". Choice tracks include "Vlad", with the great Gomez contributing a phenomenal guitar solo, "Tropicana", featuring Campbell, and the aforementioned of "Stratus". Brunel was one of the original bass virtuosi - don't miss this classic rock fusion super session! © 1996-2013 Guitar Nine All Rights Reserved http://www.guitar9.com/lazoo.html

Bassist, Bunny Brunel, (ex- Chick Corea band) has played with most of today’s greatest jazz-fusion artists. “LA Zoo Revisited” is a very good jazz fusion with some blues touches and melodic rock sections. There are some amazing guitar parts from five guitarists including Mike Stern and Ray Gomez, and Bunny Brunel’s funky, jazzy bass lines are terrific. The great Brian Auger plays keyboards here and the legendary drummer Virgil Donati plays on 12 tracks. The album is HR by A.O.O.F.C. Listen to Bunny Brunel’s great “Dedication” album. N:B: The album was originally released as "Bunny Brunel's L.A. Zoo" in 1998 on the Tone Center label as a 12 track CD. This issue released in 2004 features the extra track, "Tiger" composed by Bunny Brunel. Bunny also re-recorded some of the original bass parts for the bonus track release [All tracks @ 320mKbps: File size = 172 Mb]


1Tropicana 6:58
2 Ivanhoe 4:35
3 Vivian's Boogie 4:41
4 Blue Touch 7:23
5 Maybe Tuesday 6:06
6 Led Boots 6:16
7 Ten Years Later 3:49
8 Bunny's Blues 4:05
9 Stratus 6:47
10 L.A. Zoo 4:23
11 Vlad 5:53
12 Michael 4:16
13 Tiger 6:39

All tracks composed by Bunny Brunel except Track 6 by Max Middleton, Track 9 by Billy Cobham, and Tracks 10 & 12 by Bunny Brunel & Michael Palmer


Mike Stern, Craig Adams, Ray Gomez, Vivian Campbell, Mike Palmer - Guitar
Bunny Brunel - Bass, Fretless Bass, Electric Upright Bass, Piccolo Brass Synth.,
Brian Auger - Hammond B3, Organ, Piano
Virgil Donati - Drums
Jeff Grossberg - Diatonic Harmonica


A.O.O.F.C said...


P/W is aoofc

francisco santos said...

really enjoy this album !!!...CAB 's hot member & B. player ..it 's a real pleasure...thanks over & over ...keep TEJ...

A.O.O.F.C said...

Hi,Francisco. No probs. I'll keep on rockin'. TVM & TTU soon...Paul