Get this crazy baby off my head!


Carole King

Carole King - Fit for a King - 1971 - Sound Underground Records

This album recorded live at The Troubadour, Los Angeles in May, 1971 has been released in many different guises; as mono, and "stereo" Lp's, and Cd's. Album also released as "California Concert", "Live At The Troubadour 1971", etc. It was stated somewhere that this album was sold "officially" at later Carole King concert venues. However for a recording of this "type", time period and venue, sound quality is well above average, and the great lady's voice, musicianship, and songwriting talents can be appreciated adequately. It would be great to hear a remixed/remastered version of this album.


1 I Feel The Earth Move - King
2 Whispering Wind (aka Song of Long Ago) - Goffin/King
3 Child Of Mine - Goffin/King
4 Beautiful - King
5 It's Too Late - King (Lyrics byToni Stern)
6 Smackwater Jack - Goffin/King
7 So Far Away - King
8 Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow (Goffin/King) + Some Kind Of Wonderful (Goffin/King) + Up On The Roof (Goffin/King)
9 You've Got A Friend - King
10 Natural Woman - Goffin, King, Jerry Wexler


Carole King - piano, vocals
Charles Larkey - bass
Danny "Kootch" Kortchmar - guitar