Get this crazy baby off my head!


Lyden Moon

Lyden Moon - In The Groove - 2002 - M.A.C.E

Lyden Moon decided long ago that the "vocalist" in his band would be his guitar. Possessing killer shred technique and a strong melodic sense, Moon has separated himself from most guitarists anywhere. Steve Vai once hand-picked Lyden Moon to jam with him at Chicago's House of Blues. Lyden Moon and his band have also opened up for a who's-who of big-time rock guitar legends including Gary Hoey, Michael Angelo Batio, Pat Travers, Marc Bonilla, Tracii Gunns, Frank Gamble, Dave Urich and Joe Stump to name a handful. Batio, who was named the number one guitar shredder of All-Time by Guitar One magazine, had this to say about Lyden Moon: “I have been working with Lyden Moon since recording and mixing his first CD. I have also performed numerous shows with him throughout the years. Lyden is an amazing guitarist, songwriter and arranger. When in the studio recording, he was/is always prepared and professional. Lyden has also built up a great following by constantly performing live and promoting. His CDs have sold well all over the world. Lyden Moon has earned his place as one of the great guitarists of our time.” - Michael Angelo Batio. © http://www.reverbnation.com/lydenmoon

Guitar great Lyden Moon has released his third CD on M.A.C.E. Records. "In the Groove" is an intense collection of wonderfully crafted instrumental guitar songs. Great melodies and as the title says "grooves" are in abundance on this disc. What makes Lyden stand out from so many of his peers is his ability to write a great melody and play it with conviction and a GREAT guitar tone. His tone is one of his trademarks. Laced between the melodies are full "shred", "balls to the walls", lightning fast passages that will make any guitar music lover grin. Lyden has "one upped" his other 2 CDs in every way. The performance and song writing are first rate, the production is major league and the packaging is great. Michael Angelo Batio does his usual guest appearance on Lyden's CD. Lyden and Michael trade riffs in a spectacular display of guitar artistry. This CD rocks from beginning to end and is a great addition to anyone's instrumental guitar CD collection. © Copyright 2008 M.A.C.E. Music, Inc. All rights reserved. http://archive.today/9sRxC#selection-1574.0-1583.58

Lyden Moon (Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA ) is a melodic instrumental guitar-based rock band with all 3 members possessing killer chops. The great guitarist Michael Angelo Batio said, "Lyden Moon has earned his place as one of the great guitarists of our time." Club.kingsnake.com on May 13,'06 said that, “Lyden Moon is a phenomenal guitarist. Plain and simple. ... Transitioning between songs with bluesy, jazzy, classical and rock feels, he has always put on one helluva show. Moon makes it all seem effortless. ... really should be bigger than he is. This is someone to see if you are a guitar freak.”. This is a guitar based album with a lot of phenomenal shredding. This album is not breaking any new ground but it certainly gives the band's fans what they want. If you want to hear some superbly crafted killer guitar work, you may enjoy this album. Lyden Moon’s first four releases sold out quickly, and this great hard working band has been known to sell 3,000 CDs show by show, person to person without a major distribution deal. Lyden plays constantly in the Chicago and upper Midwest areas of the US and his band have tirelessly played many Benefit shows, most notably Thoughts For Food in Wisconsin and has raised a lot of money for local food banks. Read more about Lyden Moon @ http://journaltimes.com/lifestyles/leisure/sounding-board-lyden-moon-finds-a-drummer/article_d47ddece-181d-5355-9f23-f21de01c16f7.html Try and buy the band’s great “Fire It Up” album and promote lesser known but very talented artists [All tracks @ 320 Kbps: File size = 105 Mb]


1. Shred or Be Shred Dead (1:56)
2. 09/11/99 (4:41)
3. We're Goin Ridin (4:03)
4. Ode to Joe (5:24)
5. Ear Candy (6:29)
6. Drive Hard (4:20)
7. Huntington Love Jam (6:06)
8. Moon Gal (6:51)
9. Ba-Da-Bump Bump (3:36)
10. Rhythm Talk (3:57)

All tracks composed by Lyden Moon


Lyden Moon - Guitar
Michael Angelo Batio - Guitar on Track 7
Joel Thierfelder - Bass
Mark "Fillet" Altergott - Drums