Get this crazy baby off my head!


Bad Company

Bad Company - Live At Wembley - 2011 - Eagle Rock Entertainment

Bad Company formed in 1973, and was composed of Paul Rodgers and Simon Kirke (Free), Mick Ralphs (Mott The Hoople), and the late Boz Burrell (King Crimson), - a sensational combination. Over a nine year span, the band released six good hard rock albums. BC reunited after a four year split without Paul Rodgers who was then playing with Jimmy Page in The Firm. Paul rejoined Bad Company in 1999. "Live At Wembley" was recorded at the Wembley Arena, London, England on April 11th 2010, and reunited "The Voice" (Paul Rodgers) with his Free buddy, Simon Kirke. The other band members include original BC member, Mick Ralphs, and also the current BC touring musicians, Howard Leese and Lynn Sorensen. BC played a terrific set and gave the huge audience their money's worth. The band played most of their big hits and fan favourites as well as a few rarely heard album tracks. This is hard rock at it's best, and the album is HR by A.O.O.F.C. Listen to BC's "Live in Albuquerque 1976" album, and search this blog for releases by some of the artists mentioned in the CD TRACKS / COMPOSERS list. Spare a thought for the late bassist and vocalist, Boz Burrell who was a former member of Bad Company. N.B: This album is also released on DVD and Blu-ray. The Blu-ray edition contains the extra track, "Burnin' Sky".


1. Can't Get Enough - Mick Ralphs
2. Honey Child - Boz Burrell, Mick Ralphs, Simon Kirke, Paul Rodgers
3. Run With The Pack - Paul Rodgers
4. Young Blood - Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller, Doc Pomus
5. Seagull - Paul Rodgers, Mick Ralphs
6. Gone, Gone, Gone - Boz Burrell, Mick Ralphs, Simon Kirke, Paul Rodgers
7. Electric Land - Paul Rodgers
8. Simple Man - Mick Ralphs
9. Feel Like Makin' Love - Paul Rodgers, Mick Ralphs
10. Shooting Star - Paul Rodgers, Bob Dylan
11. Rock And Roll Fantasy - Paul Rodgers
12. Movin' On - Mick Ralphs
13. Ready For Love - Mick Ralphs, Felix Cavaliere
14. Bad Company - Paul Rodgers, Simon Kirke
15. Deal With The Preacher - Paul Rodgers, Mick Ralphs


Paul Rodgers - Vocals
Howard Leese - Guitar
Mick Ralphs - Guitar
Lynn Sorensen - Bass
Simon Kirke - Drums


Formed in 1973, the British hard rock outfit Bad Company was a supergroup comprised of ex-King Crimson bassist Boz Burrell, former Mott the Hoople guitarist Mick Ralphs, and singer Paul Rodgers and drummer Simon Kirke, both previous members of Free. Powered by Rodgers' muscular vocals and Ralphs' blues-based guitar work, Bad Company was the first group signed to Led Zeppelin's Swan Song vanity label. Bad Company's eponymous 1974 debut was an international hit, topping the U.S. album charts and scoring with the number one single "Can't Get Enough of Your Love." Straight Shooter, issued the following year, was another major success, notching the hit "Feel Like Makin' Love," while 1976's Run With the Pack was Bad Company's third consecutive million-selling record. After 1977's Burnin' Sky, Bad Company recorded 1979's Desolation Angels, which embellished the group's sound with synthesizers and strings; a three-year hiatus followed before the release of Rough Diamonds, the group's final LP in its original incarnation. In 1986, Ralphs and Kirke resurrected the Bad Company name, enlisting former Ted Nugent vocalist Brian Howe to replace Rodgers. The reconfigured unit's debut, Fame & Fortune, was a commercial failure, but 1988's Dangerous Age became a minor hit. Released in 1990, Holy Water fared even better, as the power ballad "If You Needed Somebody" became a Top 20 success. Here Comes Trouble, issued in 1992, achieved platinum status, and earned another Top 40 hit with "How About That." On their 20th anniversary, Bad Company expanded into a quintet with the addition of bassist Rick Wills and rhythm guitarist Dave Colwell, and released the live retrospective The Best of Bad Company Live...What You Hear Is What You Get. Two more LPs -- 1995's The Company of Strangers and the next year's Stories Told and Untold -- followed, and in 1998 the original lineup of Rodgers, Ralphs, Kirke, and Burrell reunited to record a handful of new tracks that surfaced alongside past material early the following year on The Original Bad Company Anthology. A reunion tour followed that spring. © Jason Ankeny © 2011 Rovi Corporation. All Rights Reserved http://www.allmusic.com/artist/bad-company-p3607/biography


A.O.O.F.C said...


p/w aoofc

BarrieB said...

Thanks I've never seen this for sale.

A.O.O.F.C said...

Hi,BarrieB. It's available on various internet outlets, but seems to be slow on the general outlet side. Thanks...P.