Get this crazy baby off my head!


Sorry about not re-posting. I've an illness in my family, but I will reply to all ASAP. For the time being, my beautiful friend, Eva is helping me out. Thank you for your understanding...Paul


Eric Clapton & Friends


Eric Clapton & Friends - The A.R.M.S. Benefit Concert From London - 2008 - Immortal

A superb live benefit concert in aid of Action for Research into Multiple Sclerosis (a London-based organization), recorded at The Royal Albert Hall, London on 20th September 1983. The stellar line-up includes Eric Clapton, Jimmy Page, Jeff Beck, Steve Winwood, Andy Fairweather-Low, Ronnie Lane, Bill Wyman, Charlie Watts, and many more. This album has been released on various labels and on vinyl, CD, VHS, and DVD with different tracks/track sequences. On some issues various tracks are excluded.

Please look up The Multiple Sclerosis International Federation website @ http://www.msif.org/language_choice.html


1. Introduction
2. Everybody Oughta Make A Change - Eric Clapton - J. Estes
3. Rita Mae - Eric Clapton - Eric Clapton
4. Lay Down Sally - Eric Clapton - E. Clapton/M. Levy/G. Terry
5. Rambling On My Mind - Have You Ever Loved A Woman - Eric Clapton - ROMM by R. Johnson, HYELAW by B. Myles
6. Cocaine - Eric Clapton - J.J. Cale
7. Man Smart, Woman Smarter - Andy Fairweather Low - N. Span
8. Road Runner - Steve Winwood - E. McDaniel
9. Slowdown Sundown - Steve Winwood - S. Williams/W. Jennings
10. Take Me To The River - Steve Winwood - A. Green/M. Hodges
11. Gimme Some Lovin' - Steve Winwood - M. & S. Winwood/S. Davis
12. Star Cycle - Jeff Beck - J. Hammer/Jan Hammer
13. Pump (The Pump) - Jeff Beck - Tony Hymas/Simon Phillips
14. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat - Jeff Beck - Charles Mingus
15. Hi Ho Silver Lining - Jeff Beck - S. English/L. Weiss
16. Led Boots - Jimmy Page - M. Middleton
17. Who's To Blame - Jimmy Page - J. Page
18. City Sirens - Jimmy Page - G. Edwards/J. Page
19. Stairway To Heaven - Jimmy Page - J. Page/R. Plant
20. Tulsa Time - Eric Clapton - D. Flowers
21. Layla - Eric Clapton - E. Clapton/J. Gordon
22. Goodnight Irene - Ronnie Lane & Ensemble - H. Ledbetter/J. Lomax

N.B: Tracks 1 - 11 comprise CD 1, & Tracks 12 - 22 comprise CD 2


Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck - guitar, vocals
Jimmy Page - guitar
Andy Fairweather-Low - guitar, keyboard, vocals
Fernando Saunders, Bill Wyman – bass
Steve Winwood - keyboards, mandolin, vocals
Chris Stainton, Tony Hymas, James Hooker - keyboards
Charlie Watts, Simon Phillips, Kenney Jones - drums
Ray Cooper - drums, percussion
Ronnie Lane - vocals


A.O.O.F.C said...


p/w aoofc

guinea pig said...

Thanks A.O.O.F.C!
Strong man with light hand!

A.O.O.F.C said...

Hi,gp (No.1)...and a "slowhand"!

guinea pig said...


A.O.O.F.C said...

I'll second that,No.1!!